Skip to content

Favorite Toys #1

July 15, 2011

I’m always on the quest for the perfect toy.  The one that will have the dogs mesmerized and consumed for hours.  Sometimes, though, the toy I’m sure will delight ends up being dropped in a corner moments after it’s been received, and those I least suspect are the ones that bring about joyful puppy play.  You just never know!

The regular, stuffable Kongs are a daily event in our house, and I don’t think we could do without them.  The quest for new and interesting recipes is always in the back of my mind when I’m at the grocery store…hmmm, what can I fill the Kongs with this week?  However, I hadn’t tried out the Kong Wubbas until now.  And, voila, we have a winner!

So this week’s favorite toy is the Kong Wubba:

Delilah picks the purple one…

Jasper picks the red one…

And, of course, it doesn’t matter that Delilah and Jasper each have their own Wubba.  The toy that the other dog has always looks more interesting, and so they have some tug-of-war fun…

Visit Kong for a look at all their toys:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

